Title Profile & Character Information

No Man's Nightingale

Retired Chief Inspector Wexford decides to help out when a female vicar, Sarah Hussein, is found strangled in the nastiest way. At the scene of the crime, Wexford unthinkingly picks up a letter showing that she may have had a secret in her past.

  Inspector Wexford mystery
1From Doon with death
2Wolf to the slaughter
3Sins of the fathers
4The Best man to die
5A Guilty thing surprised
6No more dying then
7Murder being once done
8Some lie and some die
9Shake hands forever
10A Sleeping life
11Death notes
12The Speaker of Mandarin
13An Unkindness of ravens
14The Veiled one
15Kissing the gunner's daughter
17Road rage
18Harm done
19The Babes in the wood
20End in tears
21Not in the flesh
22The Monster in the box
23The Vault
24No man's nightingale