Title Profile & Character Information

Two Graves

Taking its name from the Confucian saying "Before you embark on a journey of revenge, first dig two graves," this novel concludes Special Agent Pendergasts mission to discover what happened to his wife, Helen. Hes holed up in Manhattan when hes asked to investigate several mysterious hotel fires that turn out to be a message from the very men hes been tracking. Then he ends up deep in the jungles of South America, confronted by an ancient evil. Cold Vengeance, second in the trilogy, debuted at No. 1 on the New York Times best sellers list, so there will be big demand.

  Special Agent Pendergast thriller
3The Cabinet of curiosities
4Still life with crows
6Dance of death
7The Book of the dead
8The Wheel of darkness
9Cemetery dance
10Fever dream
11Cold vengeance
12Two graves
13White fire
14Blue labyrinth