Title Profile & Character Information

Spider Woman's Daughter


Anne Hillerman, the talented daughter of bestselling author Tony Hillerman, continues his popular Leaphorn and Chee series with Spider Woman’s Daughter, a Navajo Country mystery, filled with captivating lore, startling suspense, bold new characters, vivid color, and rich Southwestern atmosphere.

Navajo Nation Police Officer Bernadette Manualito witnesses the cold-blooded shooting of someone very close to her. With the victim fighting for his life, the entire squad and the local FBI office are hell-bent on catching the gunman. Bernie, too, wants in on the investigation, despite regulations forbidding eyewitness involvement. But that doesn't mean she's going to sit idly by, especially when her husband, Sergeant Jim Chee, is in charge of finding the shooter.

Bernie and Chee discover that a cold case involving his former boss and partner, retired Inspector Joe Leaphorn, may hold the key. Digging into the old investigation, husband and wife find themselves inching closer to the truth...and closer to a killer determined to prevent justice from taking its course.

  Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee mysteries
1The Blessing way
2Dance hall of the dead
3Listening woman
4People of darkness
5The Dark wind
6The Ghostway
8A Thief of time
9Talking God
10Coyote waits
11Sacred clowns
12The Fallen man
13The First eagle
14Hunting badger
15The Wailing wind
16The Sinister pig
17Skeleton man
18The Shape shifter
19Spider woman's daughter